Game On

Our company grew up in North Dakota and northern Minnesota; ice hockey is in our blood. We have worked on over 100 ice hockey projects and have 10 venues currently in design and construction. With a dedicated studio group that works on nothing but ice hockey every single day, we are one of the nation’s ice hockey experts. Listed as the #23 Sports Architecture Firm in America, according to Building Design+Construction, we live and breathe for projects just like yours. We have designed community, collegiate, and professional arenas that bring a level of creativity and a design spark that will provide the team with an unparalleled place to call home. As one the country’s Top 50 Best Places to Work (Inc. Magazine) and Top 50 Most Admired Companies (MSN Money), JLG is driven by the belief that what we do is more than just a job; it’s about making life better for our clients and communities.

Hockey is an important part of American culture. The players, arenas, and teams are woven into our national tapestry, established as a social institution. The sights and sounds of any sporting experience are like none other, and JLG Architects understands the excitement, exhilaration, and celebration of a hockey fan. JLG understands something else as well: what it takes to construct a premier athletic facility that will take the sporting experience to new heights for everyone who utilizes it. This knowledge and expertise has led the firm to create a division named JLGice that is dedicated to multi-purpose event centers which include hockey ice sheets. JLGice is currently working on 10 multi-purpose venues around the country, and is the architect-of-choice for the North American Hockey League, the United States Hockey League, and the NCAA National Collegiate Hockey Conference.

Michelle Allen
Jason Haagenson
Ted Wright
Job Captain
Michael Wekesser
Sport Studio Design Leader
George Fantauzza
Senior Principal Architect
Randy Lieberg
Project Architect
Rob Remark
Senior Project Manager/Market Leader
Craig Anderson
Business Strategy Director
Angela Bolonchuk
Human Resources Director
Tom Behm
Construction Services Director
Jonathan Holth
Community Development Director
Amanda Kosior
Marketing Director
Amanda Abney
Patri Acevedo
Dane Andersen
Eric Antonson
Javan Arroyo
Marissa Arroyo
Joe Bakke
Aaron Bakker
Adam Barnett
Katie Becker
Fawn Behrens-Smith
Mitch Borgen
Nathan Bradford
Kristen Brien
Andrew Budke
Dennis Bukowski
Spencer Bumby
Jennifer Burke Jackson
Brian Carlson
Alyssa Carlson
Kirk Carow
Christian Carter
Ashlee Clayborne
Aaron Codden
Katelyn Crider
Carter Cusack
Jonathan Czech
Taylor Dahl
Adam Davidson
Shaun Davis
Joel Davy
Brittany Dawson
Catherine Dekkenga
Miranda Deutz
Luke Diekman
Lee Dobrinz
Catherine Dorsher
Amber Dowling
Matthew Dunham
Jesse Dunn
Gabe Durand
Naomi Echternach
Becky Egeland
Meghan Ensrud
Sam Erickson
Mark Eskildsen
Shauntel Fett
Jim Galloway
Sam Goodman
Aspen Greene
Nate Hacker
Jesse Hadley
Casey Hammer
Teresa Hartwig
Meaghan Hawley
Chris Heidrich
Kelli Hively
Eric Hoffer
Jen Hoffman
Job Captain
Kayla Holzhauer
Haley Holzwarth
Mark Honzay
Shelby Janssen
Nick Jensen
Eric Johnson
Ben Johnson
Scott Jordan-Denny
Tracy Jordre
Isaac Karley
Josh Kehrwald
Derek Kieckhafer
Theodore LaCoursiere
Beau LaCroix
Grant Larsen
Doug Larson
David Leapaldt
Megan Leebens
Sonya Lemar
Nick Lippert
Whitney Lougheed
Derek Maher
Noah Marsh
Zach Mathern
Linda McCracken-Hunt
Ross McIntyre
Michael McLean
Christie McLean
Todd Medd
Alyssa Mehlhoff
Adam Meyerring
Dan Miller
Nate Miller
Seth Morken
Ryan Murphy
Karen Mutschelknaus
Beau Norby
Mitchel Nystrom
Alysse Ogaard
Levi Pfeil
Nicholas Pietron
Fred Pomroy
Ty Pritchard
Bryan Remarcke
Lynn Remmers
Jacob Ricke
Carissa Roepke
Dustin Rosburg
Hannah Rummel
Chandler Ryfiak
Cody Sadler
Tommy Schmidt
Adam Scholes
Shawn Senescall
Alecia Skea
Jeff Steiner
Scott Stumpf
Kyle Swenson
Chelsea Thorson
Matt Torgerson
Dave Van Nieuwenhuyzen
Shelley Vang
Michael Vetter
Mimi Vo
Josh Wagner
Allison Walker
Riley Walz
Nate Wanner
Nicole Washburn
Aaron Watkins
Brandon Watts
Levi Wilson
Elizabeth Winkelman
Mitch Woldt
Nate Ziegler

Under the 1+ program, JLG had pledged to donate 1% of our billable time to not-for-profit organizations in need of architectural services. JLG Architects has been a member of the 1+ program since 2011, and has donated nearly 4,000 hours to projects that wouldn’t have been able to afford architectural services otherwise. Learn More.